Wingecarribee District PSSA covers 15 public primary schools: Avoca, Berrima, Bowral, Bundanoon, Burrawang, Colo Vale, Exeter, Glenquarry, Hill Top, Kangaloon, Mittagong, Moss Vale, Penrose, Robertson and Wingello. Within our district we also have a group call Bong Bong, this consists of the smaller schools (classified as PP5 or PP6 – which for our district have typically less than 50 enrolments each). Bong Bong consists of Avoca, Burrawang, Kangaloon, Glenguarry, Penrose and Wingello and often have specific events at major district carnivals where they can combine to compete in team events (relays).

We collectively organise the District Swimming / Cross Country / Athletics carnivals, all District trials for respective pathway PSSA sports and the Football(soccer) and League Tag gala days. All School Sports Coordinators are volunteers and undertake these roles in addition to their normal school teaching roles and responsibilities, with no added financial incentives. As a collective group, we love to provide our students with sporting opportunities and pathways to further their interests and strengths.

We are also part of the Tablelands Zone School Sports Association, this includes the following districts:  Goulburn/Crookwell, Queanbeyan, Snowy Mountains and Yass. This was formed due to geographical location and average student numbers of these areas.

The South Coast School Sports Association is made up of the following Zones: Northern Illawarra, Southern Illawarra, Nowra, Tablelands and Eurobodalla Far South.

If you have any direct questions, it is best to get in contact with your School Sports Coordinator and they will try and assist you with your enquiry. If you are unsure who this may be, please, check under the ‘About > School’ tab to gain further information.